Holiday Schedule

On this page you will see upcoming holidays listed below come back a few weeks prior to the holiday to view how your routes are affected during these holidays for regular METRO services and METROLift services.

Call 713-635-4000 for fast, on-demand information around the clock with METRO’s automated phone system.

Learn more on bus or train route or schedule information or call 713-635-4000, 713-635-6993 (TDD).

 

METROLift Holiday Schedule

All METRO buses and trains are accessible, with routes across the region to serve you. Call 713-635-4000 or 713-635-6993 (TDD), or plan your trip.

You may also schedule a trip from 5 a.m. to 5 p.m. the day before you need to travel by using MACS phone system by calling 713-225-6716 or try the MACS-WEB / EZ-Wallet.

Learn more on bus or train route or schedule information or call 713-635-4000, 713-635-6993 (TDD).



Below, please find METRO’s complete 2020 Holiday Calendar.


Holiday Calendar
Holiday Date

Type of bus schedule running on this day

Type of rail schedule running on this day
New Year's Day Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020 Sunday schedule Sunday schedule
Martin Luther King, Jr., Day Monday, Jan. 20, 2020 Weekday schedule Weekday schedule
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020 Sunday schedule Sunday schedule
Independence Day, before holiday Friday, July 3, 2020 Saturday schedule Saturday schedule
Independence Day Saturday, July 4, 2020 Saturday schedule Saturday schedule
Labor Day Monday, Sept. 7, 2020 Sunday schedule Sunday schedule
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, Nov. 26, 2020 Sunday schedule Sunday schedule
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, Nov. 27, 2020 Saturday schedule Saturday schedule
Christmas Eve Thursday, Dec. 24, 2020 Sunday Sunday
Christmas Day Friday, Dec. 25, 2020 Sunday Sunday
New Year's Eve Thursday, Dec. 31, 2020 Sunday Sunday
New Year's Day Friday, Jan. 1, 2021 Sunday Sunday

 

For more information, call METRO Customer Service at 713-635-4000, 713-635-6993 (TDD).