Masterpage Header

METRO Board of Directors

The Board of Directors has nine members. Five are nominated by the mayor of Houston and confirmed by Houston City Council. Two are appointed by the mayors of METRO's 14 other member cities. Two are appointed by the Harris County Commissioners Court.

Board meetings are held each month in the Lee P. Brown METRO Administration Building, 1900 Main St., second floor.

Please check our Meetings & Notices page for updates made to the Board Meeting date and time by clicking here.


METRO's current board members are:

(C) Appointed by the City of Houston Mayor, Confirmed by Houston City Council
(H) Appointed by Harris County Commissioners Court
(M) Appointed by the mayors of the other cities in METRO's service area

All mail for board members may be sent to:
Board Office
Metropolitan Transit Authority
P.O. Box 61429
Houston, TX 77208-1429

Tel 713-739-4834
Fax 713-739-6963


Conflicts Disclosure
Chapter 176 of the Texas Local Government Code may require the public disclosure of certain information concerning persons doing business or seeking to do business with METRO, including affiliations and business and financial relationships such persons may have with local government officers. learn more >>